The Rose

BLURB: 

A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of underground genetic experiments, telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, conspiracy, martial arts, and Alien Vampires. 

Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, War Has Just Begun. 

Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines she screams for help but no one answers. At least NO ONE HUMAN. 

And they’ve taken her unborn child. 

Enter Phil, a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with THE BLADES, a sacred alien martial art, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles his way through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters. 

But the vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, battling genetically mutated humans, aliens and monsters. 

When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed! 

Fans of The Hunger Games, George RR Martin, VE Schwab, Star Wars and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, intelligent, edge of your seat dystopian sci-fi action thriller. 

Excerpt

He heard Sandy’s pounding heart growing stronger between his ears. Just one more corner. He took the corner as if he’d been shot from a cannon when his heart jumped, his feet slid to a stop. Not far down the hall stood Orion, blocking the hallway where Phil needed to go. The vampire’s eyes glared at Phil, standing erect, arms by his side and Phil could see he wore the blades. Orion’s face stiff. Phil took a few steps closer. 

“This is the end for you,” said Orion. He shook his head and stretched his finger in Phil’s direction. “You will be no more.” 

Phil looked to the floor, cocked his head. Times wasting. He shook his head. “No matter what,” he said raising his eyes to meet Orion. “I’m getting down that hall.” 

Orion smiled. “Never.” He stretched his arms, taking a fighting stance. “After I sever your head like you did to Titus, I’ll reach into your corpse and pull out your heart to feed on.” 

Phil stepped closer, stretching his arms. “Damn vampires,” he said. “Nothing more than devolved cockroaches, scattering in fear at the first sign of the light.” 

Orion threw his boot into Phil’s chest. Phil reeled back, slammed on his back and slid across the floor. Orion dropped his arms. “Humans,” he snarled. “So pathetic and weak. Nothing more than food…” he glared at Phil who pushed himself to his feet. “…for us cockroaches.” 

Phil spit a wad of blood to the floor. He gripped the handles in his palms and tightened his arms as he rushed at Orion who met Phil’s blade with his own. As they fought, crossing blade to blade, Phil could hear Sandy’s screams. 

Author Bio

PD Alleva is an alternative fiction author. His novels cross genres, blending mystery, conspiracy, psychology, and action with horror and dystopian science fiction. Alternative fiction is PD’s attempt at describing what readers uncover in any one of his books, a new discovery towards mainstream storytelling. He’s been writing since childhood, creating and developing stories with brash and impactful concepts that he would describe are metaphors for the shifting energies that exist in the universe. PD exists inside of his own universe, working diligently on The Rose Vol. II and exceptional horror novels. Be prepared for Golem, PD’s upcoming horror thriller.   

Social Media Info: 

Website/Newsletter www.pdalleva.com 

Facebook Page: @pdallevaauthor 

Twitter: @PdallevaAuthor 

Instagram: pdalleva_author 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/pdalleva 

Buy links: 

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-rose-vol-1-a-dystopian-science-fiction-thriller-pd-alleva/1137496315

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Want to hear what I'm working on? I promise not to spam you.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

12 thoughts on “The Rose

  1. hello, good afternoon, thank you for hosting. I hope everyone is recovering from an ongoing and forever election hangover. When is this all going to end???????? It’s good to be here talking about books though isn’t it? I’ll be stopping in throughout the day to reply to comments and answer any questions you all may have so feel free to leave them here. Good luck to everyone on the giveaway. Thank you for stopping by, PD Alleva

  2. It’s been great getting to discover your book and share with the readers in my family. Thank you and thanks for the giveaway. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.