Oric Series

by Lesley Wilson

Oric and the Alchemist’s Key book 1

Returning to the manor after an early morning foraging errand, Oric finds his home alight, the inhabitants dead, and his mentor mortally wounded.

The old man relinquishes a key, warning Oric that a terrible disaster will surely occur should it fall into wrong hands. The alchemist also hints of great wealth, but he dies before he can impart any further information.

In his quest to unravel the mystery surrounding the alchemist’s key, Oric experiences many challenging adventures before a surprising and lifechanging conclusion is reached.

Oric and the Lockton Castle Mystery book 2

Lockton Castle is in the grip of a mysterious epidemic. Recently promoted to the position of apothecary, Oric is sent to administer to the sick. Upon his arrival at the castle, he suspects something far more sinister is afoot. The dangerous secret he unearths, sends him racing back home to Bayersby Manor.

An elderly soothsayer adds to the tension, prophesying that a plague of demons is about to descend upon the earth. Wondering what the old woman hopes to gain, Oric attempts to calm the terrified locals. Ignoring his advice, gentry, tradespeople, and peasants, leave their homes in droves.

The situation rapidly worsens, and Oric battles to save all that he holds most dear.

Oric and the Web of Evil book 3

After years of seeking his identity, Oric discovers who he is. He reluctantly claims his inheritance and takes up residence on his poverty-stricken estate.

Fearing their new master to be yet another tyrannical landowner, local peasants and tenant farmers remain surly and uncommunicative. A would-be herbalist, and part time fortune- teller, exacerbates the situation by doing everything in her power to discredit Oric.

Son of Lockton Castle’s former illegal owner, seethes over his father’s death and the loss of his home. Determined to wreak revenge, he spreads a web of evil that encompasses the entire district. Oric takes every eventuality in his stride – until his ladylove is kidnapped. Upon receipt of a ransom note, his fury knows no bounds.

On sale from Dec 1 to Dec 24

99¢ each or $2.50 for all 3

Goodreads link


Book purchase links:

Oric and the Alchemist’s Key:

UK: www.amazon.co.uk/Oric-Alchemists-Key-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B01MDP4HLN

US: www.amazon.com/Oric-Alchemists-Key-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B01MDP4HLN

AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/Oric-Alchemists-Key-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B01MDP4HLN

Oric and the Lockton Castle Mystery:

UK: www.amazon.co.uk/Oric-Lockton-Castle-Mystery-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B01MYCJH92/

US: www.amazon.com/Oric-Lockton-Castle-Mystery-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B01MYCJH92/

AU: www.amazon.com.au/Oric-Lockton-Castle-Mystery-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B01MYCJH92/

Oric and the Web of Evil:

UK: www.amazon.co.uk/Oric-Web-Evil-Book-ebook/dp/B07FFFQWFS

US: www.amazon.com/Oric-Web-Evil-Book-ebook/dp/B07FFFQWFS

AU: www.amazon.com.au/Oric-Web-Evil-Book-ebook/dp/B07FFFQWFS

FB, Twitter, and newsletter links.

FB: https://www.facebook.com/LesleyWilsonAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/OmlaLesley

Newsletter: https://lesleywilsonauthor.com Amazon Author page: https://www.amazon.com/Lesley-Wilson/e/B01D7UM0BQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *